Morning Gift from a Spider

Sitting at my computer, with a glance out my window, I see this sweet gift.

spider web
Perfect place for a home

The spider probably didn’t think of it as a gift for me.  She was just doing her chores, building her home.  I wonder if she just stumbled across this perfect little piece of real estate on the river?  Or maybe she saw it from a distance and took the long journey out to the end of the road?

Her hard work is evident and beautiful.  I can only see it when the sun is in the right spot and when I am sitting at my computer.  A gift?  Yep!  It’s just one of those extra little touches, barely noticeable, to top off an already beautiful world.

Leave a Reply

