Oregon Coast Snow Day – Alsea River

SNOW DAY ON THE OREGON COAST!

It doesn’t happen here often so we get really excited about it.

great blue heron
Weather Heron

This is how I can tell it’s snowing.  Our weather heron has snow all over him.

Snowing on the Alsea River near Blackberry Campground
Snowing on the Alsea River near Blackberry Campground

About 6 inches, I’m guessing?

bird feeder in snow
6 inches of snow in the bird feeder

We threw some seed where they could get to it without being shoulder-deep in the snow.

Snowbird
Snowbird

I’m just sorry I’m up the Alsea River, this year, and can’t get to the coast to see snow on the beach.

I’m glad I have an indoor job today:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZVEYV6xdStI

3 thoughts on “Oregon Coast Snow Day – Alsea River”

  1. I, for one, have seen all the snow I need to see in a life time. I recall the few years we lived in CA and could have the best of both worlds…we could to up into the mountains and see snow and then had back and go to the beach (without snow)…all in the same day. Enjoy, it is pretty!

Leave a Reply

