Find what you’re looking for – and then some

A long, long, time ago I found myself married to a stark-raving-psycho and a friend said in a loving way, “I’ve always believed that we get what we deserve.”  I told him, THANKS!  Then he clarified by saying “we find what we are looking for”.

So I started believing more in myself and looking for the beauty in everything.  Now I have the perfect husband and I find even more beauty than I expect.

Spider Webs in Alder Tree
Spider Webs in Alder Tree

I thought the pale green moss was pretty as the morning sunlight lit it up.  But I didn’t see the delicate work of the spiders until I looked closer at the larger image.  That was unexpected (Weekly Photo Challenge).

20 degrees on the Alsea River
20 degrees on the Alsea River

The weather turned cold this week!

Frosty Fern
Frosty Fern

We are truly blessed to have a warm home to sleep in!

Frosty Apple Tree
Frosty Apple Tree

Sometimes it’s easier to appreciate beauty when we are comfortable.   But we can also take everything for granted.  I have found that the more grateful I am for my blessings, the more blessings I realize I have.  (And, on a religious note, if I always look toward Christ it’s like wearing rose-colored glasses.)

I don’t think we always “get what we deserve” but I do think we find what we are looking for.  So….what do you want to find today?

Leave a Reply

