Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie

The last time I felt something eerie was my first close encounter with mama bear.

black bear
Mama Bear Stands Her Ground

She ran into the trees and watched me while her first cub was up the tree and her 2nd cub posed at the bottom of the same tree.

I had to zoom into the dark forest to even see her.  I was encouraged by the fact that she ran from me when I was just on foot.

She wasn’t sitting though.  Her ears, eyes and nose are pointed directly at me.  Her defiance made me nervous so I started backing away, then she started walking away too.

Here’s the original post: https://pamperingcampers.wordpress.com/2013/09/11/7pm-just-enough-time-for-a-walk/

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie”

Leave a Reply

