Red-headed Woodpecker (correction: Red-breasted Sapsucker)

I need to keep researching when my photo doesn’t match the one in my bird book better!  I did research on the internet too but I stuck with ‘woodpecker’ and I actually came across someone else’s photo that was labeled red-headed woodpecker.  Thanks to Jamie from Corvallis, a kind birder in LCBNO, for correcting me quickly.

Red-breasted Sapsucker
Red-breasted Sapsucker

A pileated woodpecker came by earlier today too.  But he didn’t stay long enough to pose.

hhhmmm – life lesson:  If I’m not sincere in my research, I’ll find confirmation of what I think I know.

Leave a Reply

