Great Blue Heron – Hunting

I’m not hunting the Great Blue Heron.  The heron is hunting for his meal; although I guess that’s called foraging.

Great Blue Heron
Great Blue Heron

I was working in our yard and didn’t even notice when it came to my part of the Alsea River until I took a break.

Great Blue Heron
Sneakin’ and Peakin’

They usually startle easily but this one didn’t mind me moving around.  Maybe it’s a young one?

Great Blue Heron
Slurp

He finds one yummy minnow after another.

Great Blue Heron
Moseyin’ On

They walk so gracefully.

Leave a Reply

