Elk Activity Days

She must be the Activity Days leader.

elk nursing
Lunch Time

Seeing the elk lying on this grassy hill is sometimes an optical illusion.  It’s hard to tell how far behind one elk is from another; so the size difference is not obvious.

elk cow and calf - size difference
Optical Illusion

You think texting while driving is hard – try snapping while driving!

It wasn’t as unsafe as it sounds.  The part of the road I was on didn’t have any driveways and I was going maybe 2 mph.  The top speed limit is 20mph.  As you can see, I still wasn’t any good at it.  I wasn’t sure if the standing elk was a calf until I got it on my computer and could enlarge it.  This is a calf, making a total of 6 in this herd.  She’s late for Activity Days.

Can you tell that Activity Days is on my mind?

I got to be the Activity Days leader in our Branch for the last year and a half.  Those 8 – 11 year old girls taught me so much.  They have such beautiful testimonies of Christ.  I am so fortunate to have gotten to know them.  I just got released and will receive new blessings as I serve in the Relief Society.  Every calling brings me closer to Christ in a different way.  I love that there are so many opportunities to serve in this church.  It makes it so much easier to live the gospel everyday.

Leave a Reply

