A Furry Flurry

River Otters came out at dusk last week.

River Otter Takes a Dirt Bath
Otter takes a dirt bath

Don was out on the “observation deck” starting the barbeque when he heard animals screeching.  He called to me and said it sounded like raccoons fighting.

Snuggling River Otters
Snuggling River Otters

The camera revealed that it was river otters…but they aren’t fighting…it’s spring you know!

Cavorting Otters
Splish Splash

Again, the low light and auto-focus techniques of my excellent photo-journalism skills show just exactly how fast these critters move!

What a blur these river otters can cause!

Photos were taken in the Alsea River, below Blackberry Campground, in Tidewater, Oregon.

Notes from the photo-journalist (loosely named):

I’ve been fighting with a my computer for a week.  Apparently, accidentally clicking on one of those facebook ads on the right side of the facebook screen, installed some adware on my computer.  The way I knew that is because ads started showing up in different places in facebook (like on the left side and the middle of the facebook screen).  I did some research and found out that facebook doesn’t put ads anywhere but on the right side so I must have been infected by adware.  Don got rid of the adware with some software that cleaned the computer and reset the browser settings.  While it did get rid of the extra ads, I started having problems with another blog I’m working on.  They suggested that I should install IE10.  How naïve I am!  I did as was suggested and that blog works well again.  However, I get a new problem that not even the Microsoft Tech Support team has seen.  Well, I guess that shouldn’t surprise me.  After all, we are all beta-testers of Microsoft…except for the few fortunate who can afford a quality product like a Mac.  🙂

Leave a Reply

