Full Moonrise Over Houston County Lake

I’ve been wanting to see the full moon for 3 days but the weather hasn’t cooperated.

The skies were very clear this afternoon and into the evening.  So I knew I’d get a chance but wasn’t sure what time moonrise was.

I was anticipating it since sundown and it finally came around 7:50.  It had to rise above some low clouds on the horizon but that gave it the nice orange color.

Full Moon Rising
Full Moon Rising

This is over Houston County Lake near Crockett, TX.

Just for my friends and family up north:  It got up to 80 again today!  🙂

I had to go buy some short-sleeved shirts so I didn’t have a heat stroke.

Leave a Reply

