Vitamin D Day

The sun came out.  I came up with an excuse to go to the beach.  Don’s got his own projects goin’ so he stayed home.

Beach Walk
Beach Walk

I think he knew I’d sneak in a beach walk after I got my work done.

Sanderlings
Sanderlings

I love watching these little birds.  I think they are Sanderlings.  They chase the waves out and the waves chase them back in.

If the wave catches up to them they fly to a different part of the beach; all the while peeping.

Tillicum Beach Driftwood
Tillicum Beach Driftwood

I passed just two groups of people on my walk.  Tillicum Beach is never crowded.

There are more people in the summertime but I’d never call it crowded (compared to Galveston).

Spindrift
Spindrift

The spindrift was gorgeous today.  And I counted 8 – 10 crab boats.

Crabbers Sunset
Crabbers Sunset

Don also saw me take the camera.  So waiting for the sunset was a given.

Meerkat Moment
Meerkat Moment

We always get a chuckle, while enjoying the sunset, at all the people who stop what they are doing to watch the sun go down.

We call those “meerkat moments” because we look like a bunch of meerkats.  (Google Meerkat)

I’ve often wondered why we’re drawn to watch the sunset.  Beauty, last glimpse of daylight, movement without sound, serenity…

Leave a Reply

