Blue Heron Conversation

I was out on the deck with some elf duties yesterday.

Mitre Box
Mitre Box

In addition to the sawing noise, the small wood pieces made a clicking sound as I sawed back and forth.

The saw, against the plastic mitre box, also made a strange squeak.

Heron Across the River
Heron Across the River

Then I heard this weird noise.  I looked across the Alsea River and saw the Great Blue Heron in the field.

I could barely see him because he blended in so well with the ground.

Blue Heron in Field
Blue Heron in Field

But I knew it was him that made the noise.  The heron’s call is really odd and I knew he was talking to my mitre box. hahaha

Leave a Reply

