Beautiful day on the Oregon Coast

That’s my mantra!

It started out with a clear sunrise and freezing temps.  So I took a nice walk on the beach.  I found a couple nice rocks but not much.  So I started noticing the sand faces.

Nose out of joint
Nose out of joint
Beach Chicken
Looks like a beak so it must be a Beach Chicken?
Beach camel with antlers
Beach camel with antlers?
Beach Giraffe
Giraffe so tall you can't see his head

 All I added to the giraffe was a weird imagination.

Sea Lions outside the cave
Sea Lions outside the cave

Had to run down to Alder Dune and Horse Creek for our workamping duties.  On our way back we stopped, again, to see if we could see any whales.  Skunked again!  But some of the sea lions were out of their cave.

Cape Perpetua
Cape Perpetua from Cook's Chasm

We stopped at the Cook’s Chasm overlook too.  I never tire of these views.  Cape Perpetua campground is just around the corner.  What a playground!

Cook's Chasm Waves
Cook's Chasm Waves

I caught some pretty good waves from the overlook.

But I think I like this one the best:

Cook's Chasm Waves
Cook's Chasm Waves

Then, gotta get home to catch the sunset!

Colorful Sunset
Colorful Sunset
Leave a Reply

